Untitled

I’ve been an emotional wreck the past week. I was in a rollercoaster ride in every aspect of my life – family, work, self identity. When I was high, I was high and mighty. And when I was low, I failed to see any glimmer of light. I tried my best to neutralise the feelings, to see the bigger picture, to be normal. 

T was with me the first eighty percent of the ride. He celebrated with me and he consoled me, until he knew enough was enough. That was when he sternly told me to get a grip of myself, of my emotions. It was a harsh reality check, a verbal slap across my face to wake me up. Initially, I was defensive and lied to myself, saying that he didn’t care. But I knew he did and I knew he had to do what he had to. Or else, I might just end up like her

The words he used played and replayed in my head. I tried to ignore them. I slept. I woke up. I still hear the words. I remember him hugging me; Strong and comforting. I feel him planting kisses on my forehead; Soft and gentle. I see his beautiful eyelashes; Thick and lush. 

I snapped out of it. 

Leave a Reply

