The move

In less than 10 hours, Tiramisu and I will be on the plane, on our way to a new chapter in our lives. I feel a mix of emotions about us relocating, but since the past two days, anxiety has taken the lead. There are a lot of “What if…?” kind of questions and I admit, I do end up overthinking. I try not to share the negative thoughts with Tiramisu – he already has a lot on his plate due to work – and I’d think he needs me to be a supportive partner rather than a dampening one.

Changes scare me. They always have. But I also always have overcame this fear and am able to adapt to the new environment, new people. This, I need to remember.

Leave a Reply

