68

Having our very own apartment!

It’s been 5 days since we’ve started living in this apartment, and I’m loving it for various reasons. Here are the top 3:

1) We have privacy 🙂

Just early this month, T and I had a discussion with Il and Ya about the need to have our own space so that we can grow to be more independent and matured. And just two nights ago, we chatted with Im and Fa on the importance of having our privacy so that we (or maybe just the ladies who had to move into the guys’ parents’  homes) don’t feel like there is someone always judging us.

Honestly, I didn’t have much issues on living with my in-laws for the past year. They were kind to me, and they were not the sort of parents who fuss over everything. In fact, I am grateful to have them – they’d help whenever we needed help, they’d buy specific things/ cook certain food for us just because they knew we like those, and they liked to share funny stories, especially about T when he wasn’t home!

Of course, there were some rules and regulations which I had to abide to, some of which I did out of respect more than because I agreed to them. I didn’t mind doing so because at the end of the day, they were the ones providing the shelter. But hey, having our very own place meant that T and I will be the ones setting the boundaries and it’s a better alternative than to stick within other people’s lines 😀 I can now (almost) do whatever I want in the apartment!

2) The apartment’s spectacular 😀

These are a couple of photos of the spacious apartment –

20160225_11401020160225_114042_HDR

And these are the amazing views which we’ve seen thus far from our balcony –

20160223_12175120160223_12174020160225_203206_HDR

3) I can cook whatever in the kitchen 😛 (And mess it up. And clean it up, heh.) 

This is somewhat linked to Point 1. When I lived with my in-laws, I didn’t dare go into the kitchen much. Sure, I fried eggs and chicken wings and all the easy stuffs, but I didn’t have the guts to cook a full meal or bake as I saw the kitchen as my mum-in-law’s space and didn’t want to ruin it for her. One year of break has been detrimental to my cooking skills. But the basics are still there and I hope to make better food as I go along. I’ve always adored the people in my life and chefs on TV who can cook well, and I think the least I can do is to serve delicious food to my husband and family and friends over time 🙂

Leave a Reply

